Home  /  Festival  /  Awards

International Competition 2Narrate or Not


José Manuel Costa

Director of Cinemateca Portuguesa – Museu do Cin- ema, teacher of Film History and Documentary Studies at Universidade Nova de Lisboa. He has played different roles in the film archive movement (FIAF, ACE, et al.) and is the author of several monographs.

Valerie Massadian

A photographer and filmmaker, her first feature film, Nana, won the Best First Feature Film Award at the Locarno Film Festival 2011, as well as the International Competition Prize at the 7th Athens Avant-garde FF.

Kallia Papadaki

An author, poet and screenwriter, her short story collection The Back-Lot Sound (2009) won the Diavazo literary journal’s New Writers Award. Her work has been published in international anthologies and literary journals.

Eva Stefani

She is a documentary filmmaker and a visual artist. She teaches Film History and Theory at the Department of Theater Studies, University of Athens. Selected filmo- graphy: Acropolis, Athene, Return to E.C. Gonatas, What Time Is It?, Bathers.

Nikos Xydakis

Since 1987 he has been working as a journalist. He has worked for numerous magazines and newspapers as an editor, book and art critic, publishing consultant, editor-in-chief and publisher. Since 1992 he has been working at the Kathimerini newspaper.

Όλες οι δράσεις πραγματοποιούνται υπό την αιγίδα του Υπουργείου Πολιτισμού και Αθλητισμού. To 8o Φεστιβάλ Πρωτοποριακού Κινηματογράφου της Αθήνας διοργανώνεται από τη Ταινιοθήκη της Ελλάδος με τη συγχρηματοδότηση του Ευρωπαϊκού Ταμείου Περιφερειακής Ανάπτυξης & εντάσσεται στο ΠΕΠ ΑΤΤΙΚΗ του ΕΣΠΑ 2007-2013.